Hello all !
MDm Protocol document about Checkout command :
In iOS 5.0 and later, and in macOS v10.9, if the CheckOutWhenRemoved key in the MDM payload is set to true, the device attempts to send a CheckOut message when the MDM profile is removed.
In macOS v10.8, the device attempts to send a CheckOut message when the MDM profile is removed regardless ofthe value of this key (or its absence).If network conditions do not allow the message to be delivered successfully, the device makes no further attempts to send the message
Source : https://developer.apple.com/enterprise/documentation/MDM-Protocol-Reference.pdf
Generally ‘Checkout’ message is received when User removes MDM Profile , however in case of DEP devices , end users will not be able to remove MDM profile. Also only way of removing MDM Profile is sending remove command over the air. In my case, MDM did not send any remove profile command , but randomly MDM profile is removed and Checkout message is posted to MDM.
Has any one experienced this behavior?